Board Election Results

Shady Hollow Board Election Results!

Below are the Board of Director election results from last night's Annual Membership Meeting.

2017 Shady Hollow Board Election Results

Number of Votes Cast – 167

Number of Invalid Votes – 7

Total Votes for Each Candidate:

Geoff Lawson – 141

Mike Cain - 134

Ann Weitzman - 123

Gregg Sales - 122

Susan Morey - 115

Mike Wilson - 115

James Elizondo - 102

Jacob Youngblood - 57

Designated Winners:

Geoff Lawson

Mike Cain

Ann Weitzman

Gregg Sales

Susan Morey

Mike Wilson

Write-In's - None

The Board met after the Annual Meeting to nominate and select the Board Officers for the Executive Committee. 

President - Mike Cain

Vice President - Jim Bateman

Treasurer - Geoff Lawson

Secretary - Gregg Sales

Many thanks to those who took the time to vote either by Absentee Ballot or Proxy and those who attended and voted at last night's Annual Membership Meeting. 


Community Center Renovations Continue

We have seen a lot of progress on the Community Center Renovations over the past few weeks. Carpet has been laid throughout the first floor. The walls have been painted and work is progressing on the trim and doors.

Board Candidate Forum

Board Candidate Forum
Shady Hollow Community Center

Sunday, February 12th

 Come on out and meet the 8 candidates who are running for the Shady Hollow Board for the 2017-2019 term.

The 8 candidates running for 6 vacancies on the Board are:

Geoff Lawson
James Elizondo
Mike Cain
Jacob Youngblood
Gregg Sales
Ann Weitzman
Susan Morey
Mike Wilson

The candidates will introduce themselves, make a short presentation and gladly accept questions after they have all spoken.